Same old   Leave a comment

Because I went out on Sunday evening (shock, horror) and drank two whole pints of cider (double shock, horror) I was mildly hungover on Monday so decided to go out into the sunshine, with my new child size sunglasses on, to walk whilst listening to MDWAP. This was a somewhat foolish idea as, due to my slightly fragile state, I was even more of a sniggering maniac than usual. I managed to listen to it and return home without being apprehended though so a good outing over all.

In the evening it was off to track. It was a progressive 5 x 800 followed by a progressive 4 x 600. Tara let us off the last 600 as four was plenty. I was quite pleased with this session especially after the massive boozing session of Sunday evening.

On Tuesday it was very windy again so I got the train to Durrington (it actually went there this time). I was more tired this time and the wind was stronger which is actually a hindrance as I had to lean back a bit. Probably a good core workout though. Even though I went a stop further this time I ended up running a quarter of a mile less far than last week. Not the most pleasant run but at least it was now in the bag.

I felt knackered on Wednesday so didn’t do anything in the morning. This turned out to be worse as then when I went to vibe I went mad and destroyed my legs more than ever. Bryan wasn’t there but Claire, who was covering, was equally, but differently, brilliant and my limbs certainly bore the brunt of it.

Thus on Thursday I also did nothing in the morning. Well I went to the dentist but not sure I can claim that as cross training. Of course I went to bodypump in the evening as Rick rules. He used my favourite chest track which is hypnotising in its perfect beat-to-exercise rhythm. I could do it all day. No wonder I have pecs of steel these days.

Friday was a rest/walk day.

On Saturday I was supposed to be being good at Hove Park but I was not. Rob tried his best to help me but I was rubbish. Five seconds faster than last week where I just walked in total anguish. One to consign to the annals of crap for 2018.

Nothing today.

The weather looks good for next week so hopefully I can get some good runs in.

A measly 18 miles for the week.

Posted 23/09/2018 by Isobel Muir in Running

Leave a comment